June 14, 2016

OK State Winning SackJacob Lott and Blake Denny put together an impressive five bass limit weighing 17 pounds, 6 ounces to win the SAF Oklahoma High School Fishing State Championship on Saturday at Three Forks Marina in Muskogee, Okla. The pair had a 5 pound 8 ounce beauty that anchored their winning sack to earn them the championship titles, trophies and a slot in the Southern Conference Regional Championship in Shreveport, La., in October.

OK State 2nd Place

They will lead a four team contingency starting with the second place team of, Kaden Knoch and Jacob Keenum, who had a limit weighing 16 pounds, 4 ounces.

Ok State 3rd Place

Ty Crutchfield and Kyle Burks, claimed the third position with their limit tipping the scales at 12 pounds 15 ounces.  Followed by the fourth and final qualifiers, Blayke Haggard and Kolby Frazier, who had a limit that weighed 12 pounds12 ounces.

Special thanks go out to the Oklahoma TBF, the Greater Muskogee Area Chamber of Commerce and the Three Forks Marina for facilitating a terrific event for the teams.

The 2016 Oklahoma State Championship was a two-person (team) event for students in grades 7-12. The top 10 percent from each SAF state championship field and the top three teams from each of the seven TBF/FLW Opens will advance to a Conference Championship event.  The top 10 percent of each conference championship field will then advance to the High School Fishing National Championship, in the spring of 2017. The High School Fishing national champions will each receive a $5,000 scholarship to the school of their choice.

In addition to the state, conference and national championship events, all High School Fishing anglers nationwide qualify for the world’s largest high school fishing, standalone, championship event, the 2016 High School Fishing World Finals. The 2016 World Finals is coming up June 28 – July 2 on Pickwick Reservoir in Florence, Ala., with over $60,000 in scholarships and prizes up for grabs.  Click HERE for more details.

Click the link for the FULL RESULTS.

OK State Winners